Officers of the Royal Cornwall Agricultural Association

Need help finding information? Have any questions about this years show?



The Royal Cornwall Agricultural Association is registered as a charity (number 250312) and is governed by a body known as the Council. The Council consists of all past presidents of the Association, known as Vice-Presidents, various officers, and a total of 48 elected members.

Officers of the Association 2023 - 2024

  • Patron: The Former Prince of Wales
  • President:¬†Mrs Alexandra Bolitho, Penzance
  • President-elect: Mr Tremayne Carew Pole, Torpoint

Vice Presidents:

  • His Majesty The King
  • Her Majesty The Queen
  • Her Royal Highness The Princess Royal, KG, GCVO
  • Her Royal Highness The Duchess of Edinburgh, GCVO
  • His Royal Highness The Duke of Gloucester, KG, GCVO
  • Her Royal Highness, Princess Alexandra, The Hon. Lady Ogilvy, KG, GCVO
  • Sir Nicholas Bacon Bt, OBE, DL, Norfolk
  • Lady Banham JP, Penzance
  • P M Bickford-Smith Esq., Helston
  • Colonel Edward Bolitho OBE, Penzance
  • Mrs. Simon Bolitho, DL, Penzance
  • Sir Richard Carew Pole, Bart, OBE, DL, Torpoint
  • Lady Carew Pole, CVO, JP, Torpoint
  • J A Coode Esq., DL, Lostwithiel
  • E Coryton Esq., Saltash
  • Major Charles Edward-Collins, DL, Bodmin
  • The Rt Hon The Viscount Falmouth, Tregothnan
  • A M J Galsworthy Esq., CVO, CBE, DL, Grampound Road
  • The Right Reverend Bill Ind, Melksham
  • Iona, Lady Molesworth-St Aubyn, DL, Bodmin
  • The Earl Peel GCVO, DL, Ripon
  • P J N Prideaux-Brune Esq., Padstow
  • The Rt Hon The Lord St. Levan, Penzance
  • Lady St Levan DL, JP, Penzance
  • Right Reverend Tim Thornton, Iwerne Minster
  • Lt Commander N J Trefusis, RN, DL, Flushing
  • Sir Ferrers Vyvyan Bt, DL, Helston
  • J Williams Esq., DL, Scorrier
  • J M Williams Esq., DL, Launceston
  • Chairman: Sir Ferrers Vyvyan, Bt, DL
  • Vice Chair: Mrs Catherine Mead OBE, DL
  • Treasurer: Mr Mark Hoskin
  • Director of Showyard: Mr Paul Richards
  • Secretary: Mr Christopher Riddle, ARAgS

Departmental Stewards:

  • Grandstand: Mr James Walkers
  • Gates: Mr Richard Olds
  • Horses: Mr Trevor Burley
  • Cattle: Mr James Eustice
  • Sheep: Mrs Mary Andrew
  • Pigs: Mr Julian Collings

  • Bankers & Trustees: Lloyds Bank plc
  • Accountants: PKF Francis Clark LLP, Truro
  • Honorary Solicitors: Stephens Scown LLP, Truro
  • Surveyors: Savills, Truro
  • Investment Advisors: Quilter Cheviot, London

  • Showground Manager: Mr Oli Old
  • Pavilion Centre Manager: Miss Emma Riddle
  • Media Manager: Miss Heidi Masters
  • Education Coordinator: Mrs Emma Parkyn
  • Clerical: Ms Fiona Lunn, Mrs Angela Langton, Mrs Sarah Hodge, Mrs Carol Masters, Mrs Sarah Eustice, Mrs Louise Thorpe, Miss Sandra Williams, Mr John Pomeroy, & Miss Helen Pomeroy¬†
  • Head of Grounds & Maintenance: Mr Daniel Moyle
  • Showground Staff: Mr Will French
  • Pavilion Centre Staff: Mr Rupert Watson Smyth



Tickets Membership